Practice, Practice, Practice . . .

This week I have really started exploring a bit more of leathercrafting. I have two days off coming up so, of course more carving, hammering, and stamping is to come.

I started a rose wallet and a Dia Los Muertos clutch. Of course they are both unfinished. I need to fine a much softer leather for the insides so you know, it isn’t stiff as a rock and can actually bend. Maybe some pretty colored suede or latigo will do . . . I could deal with pink suede. I have also yet to dye anything. I really want to hold off on that until we move, or until I can figure out where I can dye pieces at as my room is half packed up. I can probably figure it out. As for now this is my baby…

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

